Duke HNSCS Alumni

Message from the Co-Presidents

We are proud to be serving as co-presidents of the Duke Head and Neck Surgery & Communication Sciences Alumni Society for the third straight year.  As you may already know, this is an exciting time to be associated with Duke HNSCS!  As of July 1, 2019, Duke HNSCS is now its own department!  This has been years in the making and, thanks to the hard work of many people including Howard Francis and Ray Esclamado, finally a reality.   We have hired several new faculty members in all of the subspecialties who will be expanding our clinical and research activities at Duke, and many of our current faculty have been honored at local, regional, and national levels. 
We look forward to working with you all to continue to make the Alumni Society a vibrant community where we can all benefit from one another and come alongside future Duke HNSCS alumni.  We would love to connect with you at some of the national conferences (look out for announcements for this) or at the yearly Alumni and Graduation event next June.  Please contact us if you would like to be involved more with the Alumni Society, if you have questions about alumni issues, or if you have suggestions on how to make the Alumni Society better!

Dr. Kahmke

Russel Kahmke, MD
Class of 2015

Dr. Rocke

Dan Rocke, MD
Class of 2014

Other Officers

Chris Tebbit

Chris Tebbit, VP
Class of 2009 

Mark LaVigne

Mark LaVigne, Treasurer
Class of 1995

Dr. Choi

Kevin Choi, MD
Class of 2017


Alumni Listing

Learn where our alumni have achieved success in their careers.

2021 Graduates

Graduating Residents With Faculty

2021 HNSCS Graduates

From left: Dr. Howard Francis, Professor and Chair, Department of Head and Neck Surgery & Communication Sciences, Dr. David Straka, OHNS Residency Graduate, Dr. Dominik Greda, OHNS Residency Graduate, Dr. Milap Raikundalia, OHNS Residency Graduate, Dr. Charles Woodard, Residency Program Director, Associate Professor of Head and Neck Surgery & Communication Sciences.